Work in Progress: Sock Jacked

When I started working on this concept, I thought it was a children’s tale! However, the more I thought about it, the more I worked on it, the more it became obvious to me that this should be a middle grade novel. Along with the changing age level of the story, the feel edged its way from bright, light, silly prank story to a darker, chilling summertime thriller. I’ve never written one of those before and you know what? I AM LOVING IT!

This story is so different from anything I’ve ever written in the past and I was afraid that this piece would be slow going and really difficult to make work. While I have no idea if I’m building the suspense like I should etc, I feel like the story itself is moving along nicely. In fact, I’m so excited about this book that I’m doing episodes of what I’m calling “Reading Wednesdays” on my BookTube channel, reading chapters for my followers/friends. I’ve had a good response from two of my amazing friend/followers and it makes me feel like all of the effort is really worth it. I love this idea, I love the way the story is flowing right now, and I can’t wait to share more of it with you.

I hope that you are having a wonderful time with whatever project you have going right now. I would love to hear about it!

I’ll talk to you again soon! Have a GREAT, FABULOUS, BLESSED Weekend! 😛

Leave a Reply

