Something I used to Say…

A friend of mine recently reminded me of something I used to say. While I don’t particularly believe it anymore, it did strike a chord with me again and I thought I would share it with you today:

Love is a Fairy Tale

Told to the very young and the old.

The young believe with the belief of youth

and the hope of tomorrow.

The old cling to it with the regret of lost promises,

the memory of what might have been,

and, rarely, the picture of what once was.

~ESTyree

Leave a Reply

